Climate Change Simulation in ImGui C++

Markus Buchholz
Apr 29, 2023

The following article demonstrates the visualization of climate change which was observed by NASA. Daniel Shiffman from The Coding Train inspired me to replicate the simulation in C++.

The dataset provided by NASA includes monthly temperature anomalies from the period 1880 to 2023. The reference (baseline) for the anomaly dataset is the period from 1951–1980 of the global surface temperature. Similarly to Daniel S., I plotted the data set on the spiral curved.
As the years go on, the oranges and reds in the visualization show warmer temperatures and global warming.

The source code of this article you can find on my GitHub.

The implementation of the solution I deployed in C++ with the visualization in ImGui. The introduction to the C++ ImGui and information on how to compile and build programs you will find in one of my previous articles.

--

--